ABC Physician Enterprise (PE), a multi-specialty group practice, generated the following revenue and costs completing 10,000 visits.
Fixed costs $375,000
Variable costs per visit $20
Charge (revenue) per visit $50
Create an Excel workbook with three tabs in which you answer/solve the following:
1.What is the PE’s contribution margin? What is the break-even point?
2.What is the number of visits required to provide a pretax profit of $40,000? A pretax profit of $50,000?
3.Assume that the PE contracts with Covered Health Insurance with a proposed discount of 20% off charges. What is the PE’s number of visits required to provide a pretax profit of $40,000? How many visits are required for a pretax profit of $50,000?
ENSURE THAT THE FORMULAS AND A SUMMARY OF THE STEPS USED ARE INCLUDED EITHER ON A WORD DOCUMENT OR LAST SHEET OF EXCEL DOCUMENT.
"Place your order now for a similar assignment and have exceptional work written by our team of experts, guaranteeing you A results."